This is something I borrowed from Sara's site, because I can't think of another entry for today that doesn't involve me rhapsodizing over the Starbucks Mocha Malt Frappuccino. So without further ado, here is Stuff You Either Already Knew Or Didn't Care To Know About Heather, From A to Z:

A - Act your age? I think so. I have the ability to act older than my years, on occasion, and at other times younger, so I think it averages out nicely to my current age, 25.

B - Born on what day of the week? The day Elvis died, baby. A Tuesday. The best Tuesday, at least for my Dad, who collected a bunch of money from family friends who had bet him I would be a boy. Dad knew better. He knew Elvis' final error of judgment would be to pass his spirit into the body of a dorky chick with no interest in rekindling his drug habit.

C - Chore you hate? Cleaning hair out of a my bathroom sink's drain. When you shed as much as I do, this is an important task, and a completely disgusting one. Lauren pulled a hairball out of our vacuum cleaner the other day that looked like a ponytail.

D - Dad's name? Alan.

E- Essential makeup item? Mascara. I don't bother as much with the rest of it, except for lip gloss, because I don't understand makeup application.

F - Favorite actor? Whatever. I have no idea! Whichever one is making me pant at any given moment. Because of course it's not based on talent. Although I think Jim Broadbent is a genius. Compare the drama of Iris to the caricature of Prince Albert he plays in Blackadder's Christmas Carol, and you realize he can do anything.

G - Gold or silver? Silver. All the way.

H - Hometown? Don't have one. I was born in Houston, but that city means absolutely nothing to me, as we moved when I was five. But I can't say "Wentworth," because England technically isn't my home even though it's my favorite place I've ever lived.

I - Instruments you play? The piano. Also, I taught myself the flute when my sister stopped playing hers. I taught myself remedial guitar when I was 15, too, and promptly forgot all of it. Oh, and let's not forget that I am an ACE at the recorder. In music class when I was growing up, I got to play 'em all -- the soprano, the treble, the tenor, and the bass, which looked like an oboe and required assembly. You might think this is incredibly nerdy, but� you would be right.

J - Job title? Story Editor. I miss having "Supervising" in front of that, but I don't miss the stress that comes with it.

K - Kids? No, thanks! Someday, sure, but right now I am way too uninterested in something that would hamper my personal freedom that much. I don't even want a pet.

L - Living arrangements? I have a roommate. She's a total slapper. You may have heard of her. Last night that fat whore made me borrow some of her peanut butter. What a skinbag. The other night, she said a cuss word.

M - Mom's name? Kathleen, a name I love; "Kathie" for short, which I'm not wild about, but I adore my mother and she's beautiful. My parents are amazing.

N - Need... To date. Proper dating. I've never actually "dated," and it's about freaking time I started, because the long-distance shit is starting to weigh on me and I don't want to stay depressed about the death of the Hunky Cameraman Affair. I shouldn't be so picky -- I need to be young while I still am, and make mistakes, and make the most of it. Or, you know, make out with hot guys. Whatever.

O - Overnight hospital stays? I'm blessed to say that I've had none. I'm either remarkably healthy, or I'm ignoring major signs of trouble. It's not a big deal when your left foot falls off, though, is it? I mean, that shit reattaches eventually, right?

P - Phobia? The eye thing. That one's really serious. Oh, sweet mother of the Jesus-child, my eyes just started throbbing form me thinking about how afraid of the pokery I am. The other night I started thinking about this horrible thing that happens in a movie and I seriously was curled up in bed, shaking, totally unable to fall asleep. Gah. I have problems.

Q - Quote you like? I have a few. "Nothing is so bad as something that is not-so-bad," courtesy of my father; the quote in my title bar on this site; anything from When Harry Met Sally; "That judge has hated me since I kinda ran over his dog� Replace the word 'kinda' with repeatedly, and the word 'dog' with 'son,'" from Lionel Hutz on The Simpsons; "This is Mr. Death. He's a reaper," from Monty Python's The Meaning Of Life, but that one's entirely in the delivery; "We will provide you with sex, which is something that men like," from the MST3000 episode Angels' Revenge; ah, forget it, the list is too long. Those are just the ones that popped into mind.

R - Religious affiliation? Catholic, technically, but I don't adhere to any religion in particular. I believe in God. I celebrate Christmas -- oh, do I! -- and I like to believe in eternal life, if only because the idea of dying and being reborn as someone else, and not remembering being me because I'm now someone new entirely, and wouldn't that suck to have lived through this stuff and not remember ANY of it� that all sort of addles my mind.

S - Siblings? Two. Both older, one by seven years and the other by five.

T - Time you wake up? Ahem. The alarm goes off at 6 a.m., and I get out of bed at either 7 a.m. or 7:30 a.m. Yes, I know, this is insanity. Oh well. It's the only area of my life in which I'm eternally optimistic: I'm convinced that one of these mornings I'll hop right out of bed and work out. Convinced.

U - Unique talent? I can flare my nostrils really, really fast. Really fast. And I have a really strong aptitude for learning accents and mimicking people (well, some people). And I think that thing about the recorder counts, because not that many people admit being able to play that thing really well. Also, I'm really surprisingly adept at overusing the word "really." Really!

V - Vegetable you refuse to eat? All. No, just kidding. Brussel sprouts, broccoli, asparagus, sometimes green beans (unless you put those stupid, wonderful fried onions on them). In fact, beans in general don't do that much for me. I'm not wild about cauliflower, either. Wow, I am amazed I'm still alive at all.

W - Worst habit? Refusing to eat certain vegetables. Gnawing off my fingernails. Picking at my eyelashes. Drinking Diet Coke (paradoxically, that's also my best and favorite habit).

X - X-rays you've had? My teeth. God, so many of my teeth. And just the regular ones you'll get when you have a physical at the doctor. There's got to be a better X than this one� Xylophones: Yes. A hundred times, yes. What else� Xanadu viewings: Too many to count, when I was little; we had the album on vinyl and I memorized all the songs. And yes, I do understand that we're talking about a movie where Olivia Newton-John wears roller skates and plays a muse and Gene Kelly degrades himself by simply being present, but whatever. It's a classic. It's Xanadu.

Y - Yummy food you make? Anything in the dessert family: Chocolate Kahlua Cake, Red Velvet Cake from scratch, chocolate-caramel brownies. I've done some great work with hummus mashed potatoes, too, and I make a mean Lean Pocket.

Z - Zodiac Sign? Leo. Lioness. Very apt when I had longer hair, although the short hair's fairly mane-like as well, I guess, on its really puffy days.

Someone got here by searching for: mariah carey glitter stripe, which got them here. Watching: God, I don't even remember what we watched last night. Reruns, I think. But we're going to watch The Matrix so that we can try to care about the sequel. Reading: The Entertainment Weekly issue with the Top 50 Cult Movies, which is the thing that sparked my eye-pokery phobia -- it mentions the movie with the grossest scene ever, OW, suddenly I can't see anyhting. Seriously, they're stinging now, people. AAAAAH.


Obligatory link to the site host.